7 Portuguese Words You’ll Struggle To Pronounce (If You’re Not Brazilian) – Babbel.com

When I first arrived in Brazil I did not know a word of Portuguese. As I spoke Spanish, I thought I would understand, but when I watched my first TV programme I almost cried with disappointment. The toughest was learning the nasal sound that comes with the “ão” words. This article brought back all those sad memories. I sympathise with you learners. I do.

7 Portuguese words, 7 foreigners, and the challenge of pronouncing the unique sounds of the Portuguese language!

Source: 7 Portuguese Words You’ll Struggle To Pronounce (If You’re Not Brazilian) – Babbel.com

Leave a Reply

